Shop the Official Online Store
Courtesy: Jackson State Athletics Media
Regional Sites set for NCAA D-I Baseball Regionals
Courtesy: Jackson State Athletics Media  
Release: 05/26/2013
related links
The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced the 16 regional sites for the 67th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship Sunday evening. 

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records (through May 26) are as follows:

  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (52-9)
  • Blacksburg, Virginia – Virginia Tech (38-20)
  • Bloomington, Indiana – Indiana (43-14)
  • Chapel Hill, North Carolina – North Carolina (52-8)
  • Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (47-10)
  • Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon State (45-10)
  • Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (39-18)
  • Eugene, Oregon – Oregon (45-14)
  • Fullerton, California – Cal State Fullerton (48-8)
  • Los Angeles, California – *UCLA (38-17)
  • Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (46-10)
  • Manhattan, Kansas – Kansas St. (41-17)
  • Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (51-9)
  • Raleigh, North Carolina – North Carolina State (44-14)
  • Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi State (43-17)
  • Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (44-15)

*Teams that still playing today (Sunday, May)

The Jackson State baseball Tigers, the 2013 Southwestern Athletic Conference Champions, will find out who and where they will play during the NCAA Selection Show on Monday at 11 pm (CT) on ESPNU. JSU has made its first NCAA postseason tournament since 2000. JSU will hold its selection show party Monday, May 27 from 10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. at the University Place Bar and Grill, located on the JSU campus.

The committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series, and will not reseed the field after play begins.

Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on, Monday, June 3 at approximately 11 p.m. (ET). There are 30 Division I conferences which will receive an automatic berth in the field of 64, along with 34 at-large selections. The 67th Men’s College World Series begins play Saturday, June 15, at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

Back to Baseball