Shop the Official Online Store
SWAC Bowling Championships Get Underway Friday
Courtesy: Jackson State Athletics Media  
Release: 03/21/2013
View larger
Courtesy:Jackson State Athletics Media

related links
BIRMINGHAM - The 2013 SWAC Bowling Championship gets underway on Friday afternoon at Vestavia Lanes. After two round-ups, six teams, regular season divisional champs Alabama A&M, Alabama State, Jackson State, Southern, Texas Southern and defending SWAC champion Prairie View A&M have earned the right to roll for the title.

The teams will take the lanes at noon for five matches of pinfall competition. The team pinfall will determine seeding in for Saturday's Baker, double-elimination tournament rounds. The two survivers at the end of Saturday's Baker competition will advance to Sunday's finals.

The Championship final will be broadcast on ESPNU tape delayed on Tuesday, April 2 at 8:30 p.m. central time.

Scores and recaps will be available on
Back to Bowling