Shop the Official Online Store
LeFlore to be enshrined in SWAC HOF
Courtesy: Jackson State Athletics Media  
Release: 12/04/2012
View larger
Courtesy:Jackson State Athletics Media

related links

The Southwestern Athletic Conference announced its Hall of Fame class for 2012 and Jackson State's LyVonne LeFlore is scheduled to be enshrined in the SWAC Hall of Fame on Thursday, Dec. 6 at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. The induction is set to begin at 6 p.m. with a reception.

The seven other inductees include; Donald Driver (Alcorn State), Harold Carmichael (Southern), Willie Norwood (Alcorn State), Hubert O Clemmons (Arkansas-Pine Bluff), Eugene "Doc" Harvey (Grambling), Lawrence A. Davis (Arkansas-Pine Bluffand Herman Sanders (Mississippi Valley State).

LeFlore was a 3-year All-SWAC performer at Jackson State (1963-65). He was also a member of the SWAC basketball championship team in 1963. He was a member of the Harrisburg Patriot Eastern Basketball League from 1965-1966 and the All Eastern Basketball League in 1965. In 1965, LeFlore was drafted by the Baltimore Bullets.

LeFlore served as head basketball coach at John Harris High School (1969-70) and Harrisburg High School (1975-77) in Harrisburg, PA. LeFlore was also inducted into the JSU Sports Hall of Fame in 2000.

Back to M Basketball