Shop the Official Online Store

Staff Directory

All phone numbers have the area code 601.


ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Robert Walker, Director of Athletics (Interim), robert.m.walker@jsums.edu, 979-2360

Wheeler Brown, Assoc. Athletics Director/Compliance, wheeler.brown@jsums.edu, 979-4745

Nedra Brown, Assoc. Athletics Dir./SWA, nedra.t.brown@jsums.edu, 979-2841 

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


DIVISION OF ATHLETICS 

Samantha Manning, Administrative Assistant, samantha.e.manning@jsums.edu, 979-2360

LaToya Courtney, Office Assistant, latoya.c.courtney@jsums.edu, 979-2291


ACADEMICS

Nedra Brown, Associate Director of Athletics/SWA, nedra.t.brown@jsums.edu, 979-2841

Genese A. Lavalais, Assistant Director of Athletics for Academics,  genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 979-1997

Keith Fennell, Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services, keith.a.fennell@jsums.edu, 979-0850

Precious Bailey, Athletics Academic Counselor, precious.k.bailey@jsums.edu, 979-8880 

Illya Harris, Athletics Academic Counselor, illya.j.harris@jsums.edu, 979-0847

Rafael Ordaz, Graduate Assistant rafael.a.ordaz@students.jsums.edu, 979-0849

Antwon Woods, Graduate Assistant antwon.d.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0849


BASEBALL

Omar Johnson, Head Coach, omar.k.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-3930

Christopher Stamps, Assistant Coach, christopher.b.stamps@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Chris Crenshaw, Assistant Coach/Recruiting, Coordinator christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Frank Solis,  Assistant Coach, frank.solis@jsums.edu, 979-3928


 BASKETBALL (Men)

Wayne Brent, Head Coach, wayne.brent@jsums.edu, 979-2417

Phillip Shumpert, Assistant Coach, phillip.l.shumpert@jsums.edu 

Cason Burk, Assistant Coach, cason.c.burk@jsums.edu, 979-2421


BASKETBALL (Women)

Surina Dixon, Head Coach, surina.r.dixon@jsums.edu, 979-2818

Tammy A. Bagby, Assistant Coach, tammy.a.bagby@jsums.edu, 979-0642

Terrence Johnson, Assistant Coach, terrence.l.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-2418


 BOWLING (Women)

Michael Boykins, Head Coach, michael.l.boykins@jsums.edu,  979-3932


BUSINESS/TICKET OFFICE

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Brian Haynes, Director of Ticket Sales and Operations, brian.a.haynes@jsums.edu, 979-0921

Britani Johnson, Asst. Director of Ticket Sales and Operations, britani.d.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-2420

Zameshia Williams, Ticket Office Assistant, zameshia.williams@jsums.edu, 979-0865


 COMPLIANCE

Wheeler Brown, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Compliance, wheeler.brown@jsums.edu, 979-4745

Alexis Avery, Asst. Director/Compliance, alexis.m.avery@jsums.edu, 979-3906

Christina Ross, Graduate Assistant, christina.t.ross@students.jsums.edu,  979-0341


EQUIPMENT

Joseph Shaw, Assistant AD/Equipment Manager, joseph.t.shaw@jsums.edu, 979-1662/5847

Mitchell Smith, Assistant Equiment Manager, mitchell.c.smith@jsums.edu, 979-1662/5847


FOOTBALL

Harold Jackson, Head Coach, harold.l.jackson@jsums.edu, 979-2295

Alonzo Lee, Defensive Coordinator, alonzo.m.lee@jsums.edu, 979-7041

Timmy Chang, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks, timothy.chang@jsums.edu, 979-7046

Antonio Knight, Secondary /Recruitment Coord. , antonio.d.knight@jsums.edu, 979-1373

Derrick McCall, Wide Receivers, derrick.mccall@jsums.edu, 979-2759

Ricky Porter, Running Backs, richard.a.porter@jsums.edu, 979-7044

Steven Aycock, Offensive Line , steven.b.aycock@jsums.edu, 979-2763

Maurice Johnson, Defensive Line, maurice.e.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-1468

Woodrow Lowe, Line Backers, woodrow.lowe@jsums.edu, 979-7041

Gloria Miller, Director of Football Operations/Academics Liason, gloria.j.miller@jsums.edu, 979-5897

Lori Hampton, Football Secretary, lori.m.hampton@jsums.edu, 979-2295


GOLF (Men/Women)

Eddie Payton, Head Coach, eddie.payton@jsums.edu, 979-2430

Jerel Walker, Assistant Coach, jerel.m.walker@jsums.edu, 979-2430


 SOCCER (Women)

Dean Joseph, Head Coach, dean.joseph@jsums.edu, 979-2863

Emily Homan, Assistant Coach, emily.a.homan@jsums.edu, 979-2863


 SPORTS MEDIA

Wesley Peterson, Assistant Athletics Dir./Sports Media (Football, Baseball, M-Basketball, Golf (M-W), wesley.peterson@jsums.edu, 979-5899

E. Jenae Jones, Interim Assistant Sports Media Director (Soccer, W-Basketball, Softball, Tennis (M-W), emily.j.jones@jsums.edu, 979-0657

Gwen Washington, Sports Media Office Assistant, gwash80@hotmail.com, 979-0857

Jasmyne Sanders, Graduate Assistant, (Bowling, Track/Field), jasmyne.sanders@students.jsums.edu


 SPORTS MEDICINE

 Whitney Champlin, Asst. Athletic Trainer, whitney.j.champlin@jsums.edu, 979-2416

Renalta Fleming, Asst. Athletic Trainer, relanta.d.fleming@jsums.edu, 979-2416/7032

Christopher Walker, Asst. Athletic Trainer, christopher.c.walker@jsums,edu, 979-2416/7032


SOFTBALL

Rick Fremin, Head Coach, richard.p.fremin@jsums.edu, 979-3929

Emily Tucker, Assistant Coach, emily.m.tucker@jsums.edu, 979-3931

Brittnie Kreiser, Assistant Coach, brittnie.i.kreiser@jsums.edu, 979-3931


 STRENGTH & CONDITIONING

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


TENNIS (Men & Women)

TBA, Head Coach, tba@jsums.edu, 979-6980


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Men)

Mark Thorne, Head Coach, mark.r.thorne@jsums.edu, 979-5889

Jonathan Harris, Assistant Coach, jonathan.harris@jsums.edu, 979-5899


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Women)

TBA, Head Coach, 979-2316

TBA, Assistant Coach,

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

University Football Stadium (Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium)

Thomas Cooper, Interim Stadium Manager, thomas.c.cooper@jsums.edu, 354-6021

Janelle Graham, Interim Staff Officer, janelle.j.graham@jsums.edu, 354-6021


VOLLEYBALL (Women)

Rosemarie Washington, Head Coach, rose.washington@jsums.edu, 979-1097

Joelle Mafo, Assistant Coach, joelle.mafo@jsums.edu, 979-0686