Shop the Official Online Store

Staff Directory

All phone numbers have the area code 601.


ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION

Wheeler Brown, Director of Athletics, wheeler.brown@jsums.edu

Genese A. Lavalais, Assoc. Director of Athletics for Academics/SWA,  genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 979-1997

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


DIVISION OF ATHLETICS 

LaToya Courtney, Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics, latoya.c.courtney@jsums.edu 979-3410

Cynthia Bell, Secretary, cynthia.e.bell@jsums.edu, 979-2291


ACADEMICS

Genese A. Lavalais, Assoc. Director of Athletics for Academics/SWA,  genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 979-1997

German Bello, Director of Student-Athlete Services, german.m.bello@jsums.edu, 979-0850

Rafael Ordaz, Academic Counselor I, rafael.a.ordaz@jsums.edu, 979-0849

Shyandrea Glass, Academic Counselor II, shyandrea.s.glass@jsums.edu, 979-8880
Wilnerys Colberg Hernandez, AAEC Lead Graduate Assistant, wilneryshernandez@gmail.com, 979-8880

BASEBALL

Omar Johnson, Head Coach, omar.k.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-3930

Chris Crenshaw, Assistant Coach/Recruiting, Coordinator, christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu, 979-2316

Frank Solis,  Assistant Coach, frank.solis@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Chad Hall, Baseball Operations, chadwick.b.hall@jsums.edu, 979-3928


 BASKETBALL (Men)

Wayne Brent, Head Coach, wayne.brent@jsums.edu, 979-2417

Cason Burk, Assistant Coach, cason.c.burk@jsums.edu, 979-2421

Ben Walker, Assistant Coach, benjamin.walker@jsums.edu,  979-7563

DeSuan Dixon, Assistant Coach, desuan.dixon@jsums.edu, 979-7562


BASKETBALL (Women)

Surina Dixon, Head Coach, surina.r.dixon@jsums.edu, 979-2818

Tammy A. Bagby, Assistant Coach, tammy.a.bagby@jsums.edu, 979-0642

Terrence Johnson, Assistant Coach, terrence.l.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-2418

Marcus Ingram, Assistant Coach, marcus.l.ingram@jsums.edu, 979-2437


 BOWLING (Women)

Michael Boykins, Head Coach, michael.l.boykins@jsums.edu,  979-3932


BUSINESS/TICKET OFFICE

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Brian Haynes, Director of Ticket Sales and Operations, brian.a.haynes@jsums.edu, 979-2420

Britani Johnson, Asst. Director of Ticket Sales and Operations, britani.d.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-2420

Zameshia Williams, Ticket Office Assistant, zameshia.williams@jsums.edu, 979-0845


 COMPLIANCE

TBA, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Compliance, @jsums.edu

Jarrad Ratliff, Assistant Director of Compliance, jarrad.o.ratliff@jsums.edu, 979-3906

Wyatt Sutton, Compliance Graduate Assistant, 979-3906


EQUIPMENT

Joseph Shaw, Assistant AD/Equipment Manager, joseph.t.shaw@jsums.edu, 979-1662/5847

Mitchell Smith, Assistant Equiment Manager, mitchell.c.smith@jsums.edu, 979-1662/5847


FOOTBALL

Tony Hughes, Head Coach, 979-2295

John Hendrick, Defensive Coordinator/LB, john.m.hendrick@jsums.edu, 979-7041

Chad Germany, Offensive Coordinator/QB, chadwick.germany@jsums.edu, 979-1373

Derrick McCall, WR, derrick.mccall@jsums.edu, 979-2759

Dwayne Curry, Defensive Line, dwayne.l.curry@jsums.edu, 979-7046

LaMarcus Hicks, Safeties, lamarcus.d.hicks@jsums.edu, 979-1468

William "Sleepy" Robinson, Running Backs/Recruitment Coordinator, william.b.robinson@jsums.edu, 979-7044

Matt Jones, Offensive Line, matthew.e.jones@jsums.edu, 979-7028

Cliff Collins, Defensive Backs, clifton.w.collins@jsums.edu, 979-2763

Lavell Williams, Strength and Conditioning, lavell.d.williams@jsums.edu, 979-6801

Gloria Miller, Internal Operations/Academics Liason, gloria.j.miller@jsums.edu, 979-5897

Lori Hampton, Football Secretary, lori.m.hampton@jsums.edu, 979-2295


GOLF (Men/Women)

Eddie Payton, Head Coach, eddie.payton@jsums.edu, 979-2430

Jerel Walker, Assistant Coach, jerel.m.walker@jsums.edu, 979-2430


 SOCCER (Women)

Dean Joseph, Head Coach, dean.joseph@jsums.edu, 979-7038

TBA, Assistant Coach, 


 SPORTS MEDIA

Wesley Peterson, Assistant Athletics Dir./Sports Media (Football, Baseball, M-Basketball, Golf (M-W), wesley.peterson@jsums.edu, 979-5899

E. Jenae Jones, Assistant Sports Media Director (W-Basketball, Tennis, Volleyball), emily.j.jones@jsums.edu, 979-0657

Gwen Washington, Sports Media Office Assistant, gwash80@hotmail.com, 979-0857

Jasmyne Sanders, Graduate Assistant, (Bowling, Softball, Track/Field, Soccer), jasmyne.sanders@students.jsums.edu


 SPORTS MEDICINE

 Renalta Fleming, Int. Asst. AD for Sports Medicine, renalta.d.fleming@jsums.edu, 979-2416/7032

Whitney Champlin, Asst. Athletic Trainer, whitney.j.champlin@jsums.edu , 979-2416/7032

Christin Bryant, Asst. Athletic Trainer,  christin.m.bryant@jsums.edu, 979-2416/7032


SOFTBALL

Darnell Walker, Head Coach, darnell.walker@jsums.edu, 979-3929

Brittnie Kreiser, Assistant Coach (Interim HC), brittnie.i.kreiser@jsums.edu, 979-3931

Emily Tucker, Assistant Coach, emily.m.tucker@jsums.edu, 979-3931


 STRENGTH & CONDITIONING

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


TENNIS (Men & Women)

Lois Alexis, Head Coach, lois.e.alexis@jsums.edu, 979-0823


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Men)

Mark Thorne, Head Coach, mark.r.thorne@jsums.edu, 979-5889

Jonathan Harris, Assistant Coach, jonathan.harris@jsums.edu, 979-0341


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Women)

Camille Ross, Head Coach, camille.n.ross@jsums.edu 979-2863

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

University Football Stadium (Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium)

Thomas Cooper, Interim Stadium Manager, thomas.c.cooper@jsums.edu, 354-6021

Janelle Graham, Interim Staff Officer, janelle.j.graham@jsums.edu, 354-6021


VOLLEYBALL (Women)

Rosemarie Washington, Head Coach, rose.washington@jsums.edu, 979-1097

Joelle Mafo, Assistant Coach, joelle.mafo@jsums.edu, 979-0686