Shop the Official Online Store
2014 Baseball Camps
Get Jackson State Football Tickets
 

Staff Directory

All phone numbers have the area code 601.


ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION

Vivian Fuller, Director of Athletics, athletics.director@jsums.edu, 979-2360

Jason Cable, Assoc. Athletics Director/Compliance, jason.m.cable@jsums.edu, 979-4145

Nedra Brown, Assoc. Athletics Dir./SWA, nedra.t.brown@jsums.edu, 979-2841 

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


DIVISION OF ATHLETICS 

Samantha Butler, Administrative Assistant, samantha.e.butler@jsums.edu, 979-2360

LaToya Courtney, Office Assistant, latoya.c.courtney@jsums.edu, 979-2291


ACADEMICS

Nedra Brown, Associate Director of Athletics/SWA, nedra.t.brown@jsums.edu, 979-2841

Genese A. Lavalais, Assistant Director of Athletics for Academics,  genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 979-1997

Keith Fennell, Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services, keith.a.fennell@jsums.edu, 979-0850

Travis Ballard, Athletics Academic Counselor, travis.j.ballard@jsums.edu, 979-0847 

TBA, Athletics Academic Counselor, tba@jsums.edu, 979-0848

Rafael Ordaz, Graduate Assistant rafael.a.ordaz@students.jsums.edu, 979-0849

Antwon Woods, Graduate Assistant antwon.d.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0849



BASEBALL

Omar Johnson, Head Coach, omar.k.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-3930

Christopher Stamps, Assistant Coach, christopher.b.stamps@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Chris Crenshaw, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Frank Solis, Student Assistant Coach, 979-3928


 BASKETBALL (Men)

Wayne Brent, Head Coach, wayne.brent@jsums.edu, 979-2417

Hennssy Auriantal, Assistant Coach, , 

Cason Burk, Assistant Coach, cason.c.burk@jsums.edu, 979-2421


BASKETBALL (Women)

Surina Dixon, Head Coach, surina.r.dixon@jsums.edu, 979-2818

TBA, Assistant Coach, TBA, 979-2418

Terrence Johnson, Assistant Coach, terrence.l.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-2437


 BOWLING (Women)

Michael Boykins, Head Coach, michael.l.boykins@jsums.edu,  979-3932


BUSINESS/TICKET OFFICE

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Brian Haynes, Coordinator of Ticket Operations, brian.a.haynes@jsums.edu, 979-2420



 COMPLIANCE

Jason Cable, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Compliance, jason.m.cable@jsums.edu, 979-4145

Alexis Avery, Asst. Director/Compliance, alexis.m.avery@jsums.edu, 979-3906

Christina Ross, Intern,  979-0341


EQUIPMENT

Joseph Shaw, Assistant AD/Equipment , joseph.t.shaw@jsums.edu, 


FOOTBALL

Harold Jackson, Head Coach, harold.l.jackson@jsums.edu, 979-2295

Derrick Burroughs, Asst. Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator, derrick.d.burroughs@jsums.edu, 979-7041

Timmy Chang, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks, timothy.chang@jsums.edu, 979-7046

Antonio Knight, Secondary /Recruitment Coord. , antonio.d.knight@jsums.edu, 979-1373

Derrick McCall, Wide Receivers, derrick.mccall@jsums.edu, 979-2759

Ricky Porter, Director of Football Operations, richard.a.porter@jsums.edu, 979-7044

Destry Wright, Running Backs, destry.d.wright@jsums.edu, 979-7028

Tommy Poynter, Offensive Line , tommy.d.poynter@jsums.edu, 979-2763

TBA, Defensive Line,TbA, 979-1468

Robert Lyles, Line Backers, robert.d.lyles@jsums.edu, 979-2762

Ehaab Bayoumi, Strength and Conditioning, ehaab.bayoumi@jsums.edu, 979-6978

Gloria Miller, Academics Liason , gloria.j.miller@jsums.edu, 979-5897

Lori Hampton, Football Secretary, lori.m.hampton@jsums.edu, 979-2295


GOLF (Men/Women)

Eddie Payton, Head Coach, eddie.payton@jsums.edu, 979-2430


 SOCCER (Women)

Dean Joseph, Head Coach, dean.joseph@jsums.edu, 979-2863


 SPORTS MEDIA

Wesley Peterson, Assistant Athletics Dir./Sports Media (Football, Baseball, M-Basketball, Golf (M-W), wesley.peterson@jsums.edu, 979-5899

E. Jenae Jones, Graduate Assistant, (Bowling, Track/Field, Soccer), emily.j.jones@students.jsums.edu, 979-0857

Gwen Washington, Sports Media Office Assistant, gwash80@hotmail.com, 979-0857

John Westbrook, Assistant Sports Media Director (Volleyball, W-Basketball, Softball, Tennis (M-W), john.w.westbrook@jsums.edu, 979-6943


 SPORTS MEDICINE

Christina Espinoza, Asst. Director/Sports Medicine, christina.l.espinoza@jsums.edu, 979-2416 or 7032

Selena Yeager, Athletic Trainer, selena.a.yeager@jsums.edu, 979-2416

 


SOFTBALL

Rick Fremin, Head Coach, richard.p.fremin@jsums.edu, 979-3929

Darnell Walker, Assistant Coach, darnell.walker@jsums.edu, 979-3931

Noel Wees, noel.e.wees@jsums.edu, 979-3931


 STRENGTH & CONDITIONING

Ehaab Bayoumi, Strength and Conditioning, ehaab.bayoumi@jsums.edu, 979-6978


TENNIS (Men & Women)

Scott Pennington, Head Coach, scott.j.pennington@jsums.edu, 979-6980


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Men)

Mark Thorne, Head Coach, mark.r.thorne@jsums.edu, 979-5889

Jonathan Harris, Assistant Coach, jonathan.harris@jsums.edu, 979-5899


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Women)

Pristina Jones, Head Coach, pristina.jones@jsums.edu, 979-2316

Ricardo Page, Assistant Coach, ricardo.t.page@jsums.edu, 


VOLLEYBALL (Women)

Rosemarie Washington, Head Coach, rose.washington@jsums.edu, 979-1097

Joelle Mafo, Assistant Coach, joelle.mafo@jsums.edu, 979-1097