Shop the Official Online Store

Staff Directory

All phone numbers have the area code 601.


ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION

Vivian Fuller, Director of Athletics, athletics.director@jsums.edu, 979-2360

Jason Cable, Assoc. Athletics Director/Compliance, jason.m.cable@jsums.edu, 979-4145

TBA, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Academics/SWA, @jsums.edu, 979-2841 

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


DIVISION OF ATHLETICS 

Samantha Butler, Administrative Assistant, samantha.e.butler@jsums.edu, 979-2360

LaToya Courtney, Office Assistant, latoya.c.courtney@jsums.edu, 979-2291


ACADEMICS

TBA Associate Director of Athletics/Academics/SWA, @jsums.edu, 979-2841

Genese A. Lavalais, Assistant Director of Athletics for Academics,  genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 979-1997

Keith Fennell, Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services, keith.a.fennell@jsums.edu, 979-0850

Travis Ballard, Athletics Academic Counselor, travis.j.ballard@jsums.edu, 979-0847 

Fred Hadley, Athletics Academic Counselor, fredrick.a.hadley@jsums.edu, 979-0848

Rafael Ordaz, Graduate Assistant rafael.a.ordaz@students.jsums.edu, 979-0849

Antwon Woods, Graduate Assistant antwon.d.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0849



BASEBALL

Omar Johnson, Head Coach, omar.k.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-3930

Christopher Stamps, Assistant Coach, christopher.b.stamps@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Chris Crenshaw, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu, 979-3928

Frank Solis, Graduate Assistant Coach, 979-3928


 BASKETBALL (Men)

Wayne Brent, Head Coach, wayne.brent@jsums.edu, 979-2417

Hennssy Auriantal, Assistant Coach, , 

Cason Burk, Assistant Coach, cason.c.burk@jsums.edu, 979-2421

De'Suan Dixon, Graduate Assistant


BASKETBALL (Women)

Surina Dixon, Head Coach, surina.r.dixon@jsums.edu, 979-2818

Felicia Jenkins, Assistant Coach, felicia.b.jenkins@jsums.edu, 979-2418

Terrence Johnson, Assistant Coach, terrence.l.johnson@jsums.edu, 979-2437


 BOWLING (Women)

Michael Boykins, Head Coach, michael.l.boykins@jsums.edu,  979-3932


BUSINESS/TICKET OFFICE

Darrol Woods, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Fiscal Management, darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 979-0867

Brian Haynes, Coordinator of Ticket Operations, brian.a.haynes@jsums.edu, 979-2420

Reginald Johnson, Ticket Sales, reginald.l.johson@jsums.edu, 979-2420

Tausha Rawls, Data Entry Specialist, 979-2420


 COMPLIANCE

Jason Cable, Assoc. Athletics Dir./Compliance, jason.m.cable@jsums.edu, 979-4145

TBA./Compliance, TBA, 979-4145

TBA, Graduate Assistant, destry.d.wright@students.jsums.edu, 979-0341


EQUIPMENT

Joseph Shaw, Interim Equipment Manager, joseph.t.shaw@jsums.edu, 


FOOTBALL

Harold Jackson, Head Coach, harold.l.jackson@jsums.edu, 979-2295

Derrick Burroughs, Asst. Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator, derrick.d.burroughs@jsums.edu, 979-7041

Timmy Chang, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks, timothy.chang@jsums.edu, 979-7046

Antonio Knight, Secondary /Recruitment Coord. , antonio.d.knight@jsums.edu, 979-1373

Derrick McCall, Wide Receivers, derrick.mccall@jsums.edu, 979-2759

Ricky Porter, Director of Football Operations, richard.a.porter@jsums.edu, 979-7044

Destry Wright, Running Backs, destry.d.wright@jsums.edu, 979-7028

Tommy Poynter, Offensive Line , tommy.d.poynter@jsums.edu, 979-2763

Paul Spicer, Defensive Line, paul.m.spicer@jsums.edu, 979-1468

Robert Lyles, Line Backers, robert.d.lyles@jsums.edu, 979-2762

Ehaab Bayoumi, Strength and Conditioning, ehaab.bayoumi@jsums.edu, 979-6978

Gloria Miller, Academics Liason , gloria.j.miller@jsums.edu, 979-5897

Lori Hampton, Football Secretary, lori.m.hampton@jsums.edu, 979-2295


GOLF (Men/Women)

Eddie Payton, Head Coach, eddie.payton@jsums.edu, 979-2430


 SOCCER (Women)

Dean Joseph, Head Coach, dean.joseph@jsums.edu, 979-2863


 SPORTS MEDIA

Wesley Peterson, Assistant Athletics Dir./Sports Media (Football, Baseball, M-Basketball, Golf (M-W), wesley.peterson@jsums.edu, 979-5899

E. Jenae Jones, Graduate Assistant, (Bowling, Track/Field, Soccer), emily.j.jones@students.jsums.edu, 979-0857

Gwen Washington, Sports Media Office Assistant, gwash80@hotmail.com, 979-0857

John Westbrook, Assistant Sports Media Director (Volleyball, W-Basketball, Softball, Tennis (M-W), john.w.westbrook@jsums.edu, 979-6943


 SPORTS MEDICINE

Eric Lewis, Interim Sports Medicine Director, eric.l.lewis@jsums.edu, 979-2416 or 7032

Christina Ross, Sports Medicine, christinaross19@aol.com, 979-2416/7032

Mark Kangar, Athletics Trainer, mark.kangar@jsums.edu, 979-2416

Jeff Parker, Athletics Trainer, jeffrey.d.parker@jsums.edu, 979-2416


SOFTBALL

Rick Fremin, Head Coach, richard.p.fremin@jsums.edu, 979-3929

Darnell Walker, Assistant Coach, darnell.walker@jsums.edu, 979-3931

Noel Wees, noel.e.wees@jsums.edu, 979-3931


 STRENGTH & CONDITIONING

Derek Scott, Assistant Athletics Dir./Strength & Conditioning, derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 979-6978 or 7821


TENNIS (Men & Women)

Scott Pennington, Head Coach, scott.j.pennington@jsums.edu, 979-6980


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Men)

Mark Thorne, Head Coach, mark.r.thorne@jsums.edu, 979-5889

Jonathan Harris, Assistant Coach, jonathan.harris@jsums.edu, 979-5899


TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY (Women)

Pristina Jones, Head Coach, pristina.jones@jsums.edu, 979-2316

Ricardo Page, Assistant Coach, ricardo.t.page@jsums.edu, 


VOLLEYBALL (Women)

Rosemarie Washington, Head Coach, rose.washington@jsums.edu, 979-1097

Joelle Mafo, Assistant Coach, joelle.mafo@jsums.edu, 979-1097